Camelliastorch

Lately I have heard various reactions towards my book from appreciation to contempt and I can understand all of it. I cannot expect everyone to agree with such a controversial topic as adoption. I would like to point out that I still feel adoption is one of our most cherished institutes and this ideal is still one of my concerns. I’ve seen real anger though coming from a few who pursue the continual stigmas that adoption reflects. I understand these stigmas are real under such scrutiny to keep adoption within the relm of morals but hurting people based on guilt or shame in my opinion have no credibility within the true moral fabric of adoption itself. My adoption may have been dysfunctional but my faith in love and healing finds me still very appreciative towards my adoption and those who see the value in the experience.

Leave a Reply

